Singing!

I wouldn’t say I’m a good singer but there’s something about singing infind therapeutic! I came in this afternoon resigned to making myself sick. Now I can’t binge like I did once upon a time, in fact I know what I eat in a binge doesn’t really count as much more than a normal meal for most people, but afterwards I really want to throw up. I’ve also managed to reduce these sessions to about once every two weeks. But tonight I started singing. Playing backing tracks on my phone and singing! I sang about 6 songs repeatedly for about an hour and didn’t want to throw up anymore! I still took 12 laxatives so I know tonight was still a bulimic episode but it was still a small success for me. I’ve found singing has helped me before, I need to remember this before I start eating when I’m having a rough day! 

Bye for now xx

Leave a comment